HomeDramasThe winners of the 8th Hum Awards have been announced

The winners of the 8th Hum Awards have been announced

The winners of the 8th Hum Awards have been announced
The winners of the 8th Hum Awards have been announced

Many events were canceled for the last two years because the world was facing a pandemic. Everything came to a still and events from all over the world were canceled or delayed. For the last two years, Hum Awards were also delayed because of Covid-19 pandemic. But finally, a night of pureness came to an end and after a long period of almost 3 years, everything is coming towards normalization. The 8th Hum awards were celebrated last night. Nearly all the stars from our industry were a part of this glamorous night. Also, performances from our favorite actors set the internet on fire like Mahira Khan, Hania Aamir, and Farhan Saeed. After these performances, all final winners were decoded. Here are the winners of last night’s award show.

Best Male Actor (Jury)

This award was given to Ahmed Ali Akbar for his mesmerizing performance in Parizaad.

Best Female Actor (Jury)

This award was awarded to nonother than Iqra Aziz for her performance in Raqeeb Se.

Best 9 PM Slot Drama

This award was given to the drama Yaar Na Bichre.

Best New Sensation Male

The award for best male new sensation was awarded to Zaviyaar Nauman Ijaz, our favorite Arsalan Naseer and also the king of comedy Momin Saqib.

Best New Sensation Female

Girls are not less than our boys. Our charismatic Aymen Saleem won the award of best new sensation female.

Most Impactful Character

The evergreen and well-deserving Sania Saeed was awarded this award for Raqeeb Se.

Best Popular Drama

Parizaad was awarded the award of best popular drama .

Best On-Screen Couple (Jury & Popular)

Ayeza Khan and Osman Khalid Butt got the award of an on-screen couple for Chupke Chupke.

Best Supporting Female Actress

Saboor Aly from Parizaad was awarded best supporting female actress.

Best Supporting Male actor

Adeel Afzal from Parizaad got the award of best supporting male actor.

Best Director

The most talented Shahzad Kashmiri from Parizaad has been awarded as the best director of 2022.

Best Writer

The most well-known writer and novelist Hashim Nadeem was awarded the best writer for Parizaad.

Best Actor Popular Female

Ayeza Khan from Chupke Chupke was awarded as the best female popular actress.

Best Soap

The drama serial Wafa Be Mol was awarded as the best soap.

Best Actor in Negative Role

Ahsan Khan for Qissa Meherbano Ka and Shehzad Sheikh for Phaans was awarded for best actor in a negative role.

Performance Award Drama 2020

Ehd e Wafa was awarded for this drama.

Special Award Kashmir Plate

Bushra Ansari was awarded the special Kashmir plate.

Best Drama Serial Popular

The most beautiful Momina Duraid won the award for best drama serial popular for Parizaad.

Best Orignal Sound Track

Parizaad won the best original soundtrack award.

Hence there was the list of the award winner of last night. Does your favorite celebrity win? Do let us know in the comments section below. Thanks!

Kinza Javed
Kinza Javed
Hello Kinza Javed! I love writing and have a master's degree in Mass Communication. I write news and also enjoy writing stories in my free time.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here